COVID-19 Resources

We recognize the challenges being faced by the employers and workforce in our community as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. This page is designed to help economic development leaders, employers and our workforce in Muskingum County respond to the challenges of COVID-19.

Save the date

COVID-19 Business Update Conference Call

We look forward to hosting this COVID-19 Business Update and extend our thanks to all of the professionals who have volunteered their time. Below are links to documents that will be addressed during today’s conference call. 

Stay at Home Order & Critical Infrastructure Guidelines

Federal Resources

State Resources

  • Ohio Department of Insurance: order has been issued by Lt. Governor for employers to take care of their employees’ health insurance during the state’s  shutdown due to COVID-19 coronavirus. It also give employers a two-month grace period to pay insurance premiums to their insurance providers. Details under the tab, Insurance and Coronavirus COVID-19.
  • Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation: Ohio BWC will allow businesses to forgo payments in March, April and May, and defer payments until June 1, leaving an estimated $200Million in the state economy. Read details on BWC website.

Workforce Resources

  • Support Local Business website launched by USA Today that allows visitors to support local businesses during the COVID-19 crisis by listing them in the database and pre-purchasing goods/services via gift cards
  • TechCred provides reimbursement for business upskilling of employees through a select list of verified skill development programs. Keep employees engaged from home and grow workforce knowledge with this program.

Contact Information

Zanesville Muskingum County Port Authority
Matt Abbott, Executive Director
740-455-0742
matt@zmcport.com

OhioSE – JobsOhio
Mike Jacoby, President
740-704-9977
mike@apeg.com

Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
Scott St. Clair, Regional Business
O: 740-435-4251 C: 614-357-9498
Scott.st.clair@bwc.state.oh.us

Muskingum County Health Department
Kristina Bell, Public Health Readiness Coord.
740-454-9741 x260
kristinab@zmchd.org

Ohio Means Jobs-Muskingum County
Julie Metzger, Supervisor
740-454-6211, 888-408-9675 ext. 3
Juliann.metzger@jfs.ohio.gov

U.S. Small Business Administration
Alexander Kohls, Senior Area Manager
District International Trade Officer
Dayton, OH 45402
614-633-6372
Alexander.Kohls@sba.gov

Zanesville-Muskingum Co. Chamber of Commerce
Dana Matz, President
O: 740-455-8282
C: 740-607-8857
dmatz@zmchamber.com