Muskingum County Zoning

Township Zoning

Muskingum County, Ohio is made up of twenty-six independent townships, each governed by board of three trustees. Of the twenty-six townships, three have enacted a zoning resolution; Falls and Perry are partially zoned, and Wayne Township is fully zoned.

The ZMCPA’s Northpointe Business Park is located in Falls Township; however, the other three business parks are located in unzoned townships.

For information on zoning regulations in the three zoned townships, contact: